Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of Critical Culture, Gender, & Race Studies Faculty & Staff

Faculty

The CCGRS faculty consists of first-rate scholars trained in the best institutions, with a proven commitment to quality instruction and innovative research that connects theory and practice, ideas and social action.

Graduate Director

Pamela Thoma • Wilson-Short 10D • 509-335-4382 • pthoma@wsu.edu

Faculty

Jenifer Barclay • Wilson-Short 112A • 509-335-7973 • jenifer.barclay@wsu.edu

Mary K. Bloodsworth-Lugo • Wilson-Short 120 • 509-335-4793 • bloodswo@wsu.edu

Luz María Gordillo • VMMC 202W, WSU Vancouver • 360-546-9099 • gordillo@vancouver.wsu.edu

Lisa Guerrero • Wilson-Short 121 • 509-335-4182 • laguerre@wsu.edu

Linda Heidenreich • Wilson-Short 10F • 509-335-6883 • lheidenr@wsu.edu

Richard King • Wilson-Short 101A • 509-335-5113 • crking@wsu.edu

David J. Leonard • Wilson-Short 111B • 509-335-6854 • djl@wsu.edu

Carmen R. Lugo-Lugo • Wilson-Short 116 • 509-335-2889 • clugo@wsu.edu

Rory J. Ong • Wilson-Short 119 • 509-335-7089 • rjong@wsu.edu

Marian Sciachitano • Wilson-Short 10J • 509-335-5372 • sciach@wsu.edu

Nishant Shahani • Wilson-Short 10E • 509-335-5286 • nshahani3@wsu.edu

John Streamas • Wilson-Short 118 • 509-335-4791 • streamas@wsu.edu

Instructors

Rebecca Fowler • Wilson-Short 107A • 509-335-3830 • rebecca.fowler@wsu.edu

Bruce Hazelwood • Wilson-Short 122 • bruce.l.hazelwood@wsu.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Our graduate teaching assistants are doctoral students in American studies.

Tiffany Christian • Wilson-Short 10K • 509-335-4387 • tchristian@wsu.edu

Leigh Gaskin • Wilson-Short 12 • 509-335-7268 • shirleigh.gaskin@wsu.edu

Nicholas D. Krebs • Wilson-Short 115 • 509-335-4901 • nicholas.krebs@wsu.edu

Selena Lester

Casey Ratto • Wilson-Short 115 • 509-335-4901 • casey.ratto@wsu.edu

Raihan Sharif • Wilson-Short 10H • 509-335-4383 • sumon.sharif@wsu.edu

Lucia Soriano • Wilson-Short 114 • 509-335-4024 • lucia.soriano@wsu.edu

Support Staff

Karen Chase
Program Coordinator
Wilson-Short 111
509-335-0012
karen.chase@wsu.edu

Cerissa Harper
Secretary Sr.
Wilson-Short 111
509-335-1794
cerissa.harper@wsu.edu

CCGRS Office Hours, Spring 2017
Monday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Undergraduate Advising

Anna Chow
Academic Advisor 
Daggy Hall 201
509-335-8731 
ychow@wsu.edu